Our team

Meet our team


PROXCYS Downstream Biosystems is headquartered in Nieuw-Amsterdam (Netherlands). Our mission is to be a reliable partner, manufacturer, supplier and support organisation.


Marcel Raedts - Proxcys

Founder

Marcel Raedts (MSc-BSc) - C.E.O. & President

Founder of PROXCYS Downstream Biosystems B.V. in 2003. Primary focus on manufacturing and support of Innovative High Performance Radial Column Technology, Quality DSP solutions and high throughput separation.

marcel.raedts@proxcys.com

Finance

Els Franssen (BSc) - Chief Financial Officer

Els is responsible for finance and is your main contact for queries about accounting related matters

els.franssen@proxcys.com

Operations Purchasing

Rob Mulder - Chief Operating Officer

Rob runs the company on a day-to-day basis, will interact with suppliers and will overview planning and execution of manufacturing

rob.mulder@proxcys.com

Management Assistant

Joke Hindriks- Management Assistant

Joke will most likely be your first contact at Proxcys, she will guide you to the right person or department

joke.hindriks@proxcys.com

Sales

Anita Oosterveld-Janssen - Technical Sales Engineer

Anita is sharing responsibility with Thijs for all sales, they will try to answer your questions immediately or will find the answer within the team.

anita.oosterveld@proxcys.com

Sales

Thijs Groenewegen - Technical Sales Engineer

Thijs is sharing responsibility with Anita for all sales, they will try to answer your questions immediately or will find the answer within the team.

thijs.groenewegen@proxcys.com

Marketing

Vera Oosterhof - Marketing Assistant

Vera is responsible for the marketing, communication and the design of promotional materials. She will also support the Sales-team.

vera.oosterhof@proxcys.com

Application Support

Bas Stevens - Application Support Engineer

Bas will provide support during trainings and is working behind the scenes to get columns packed the right way or to get the application figured out.

bas.stevens@proxcys.com

Software Design 

Alan Luth - Software Designer

Alan is the brains behind our unique Companion(TM) software and Alan is your prime contact for reporting queries, bug fixes and new applications. 

alan.luth@proxcys.com

Hardware Design 

Erik Schrotenboer - Senior Equipment 3D Designer

Erik is leading the SolidWorks 3D design team, generating the standard or custom designs drawings for manufacturing.

erik.schrotenboer@proxcys.com

QA

Michel Koch - Quality Assurance Engineer

Michel will be the first point of contact related to the QA and service related queries and Michel will pair-up with Marco.

michel.koch@proxcys.com

Technical Support

Marco Venema- Technical Support Engineer (Mech)

Marco's main passion is getting the equipment ready flawless, shiny and will provide support when technical issues are to be solved

marco.venema@proxcys.com

Logistics

Gerard Meijer - Planning Manager

Gerard will be your contact for the purchasing, with a direct link into the Proxcys ERP system. 

gerard.meijer@proxcys.com
© Copyright 2018 Proxcys B.V.